Faculty and Staff

During Winter quarter 2022, faculty will be holding both in person and virtual office hours. The Communication studies office will be open and staffed Monday thru Thursday. Friday the office will be closed but staff will be available via email or Zoom during regular office hours. Please see below for staff contact information and hours. 

Spring Office Hours:                                                          

 

Directory

FACULTY MEMBER  OFFICE Location

 PHONE  

E-MAIL

Spring 2022​​​​​​ Office hours

  Department Chair

Dr. Lauren (Archer)

Kolodziejski

Department Chair

 Bldg. 47, Rm. 33B

(805)

756- 2957

lkolodzi@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Monday 9:30am-11am

Thursday 1:30pm-3pm

In person bldg 47 rm 33

Same times as above

Also by appointment

 Associate Chair

Dr. Bethany A. Conway

Associate Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36D

(805)

756-2045

baconway@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Wednesday 1pm - 2pm

In person bldg 47 rm 36 

Tuesday/Thursday 4pm-5pm

Also by appointment

Faculty

Dr. Aubrie Adams

Assistant Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36B

(805)

756-5997

aadams45@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Tuesday/Thursday 9am - 11am

Also by appointment 

Dr. David A. Askay

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36A

(805)

756-2559

daskay@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

In person bldg 47 rm 36A

Tuesday/Thursday 11am-12pm

Also by appointment (please email to schedule)

Dr. Jnan Blau

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36P

(805)

756-2510

jablau@calpoly.edu

Office Hours: 

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Monday 2pm -3 pm

Wednesday 10am - 12pm

Friday 11am - 12pm

In person bldg 47 rm 36P

Monday 2pm -3 pm

Wednesday 10am - 12pm

Also by appointment

Krista Burke

Lecturer

 

 

kburke02@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Not teaching Spring 2022

Dr. Sara Jo Daubert

Lecturer

Bldg. 3, Rm. 333

 

sdaubert@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Not teaching in COMS Spring 2022

Dr. Anuraj Dhillon

Assistant Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36R

(805)

756-2650

adhill06@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Monday/Wednesday 10:10am- 12pm

Also by appointment

Dr. Bernard K. Duffy

Emeritus Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm 36C

(805)

756-2349

bduffy@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Not teaching Spring 2022

Patrick Frisco

Lecturer 

Bldg46TRm104

(805)

756-5361

pfrisco@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Monday/Wednesday 12:10pm-1pm

In person bldg 46T rm 104 

Same times as above

Also by appointment

Josefa Gonzalez

Lecturer

     jgonz480@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Dr. Marion Hart

Lecturer, WLC & COMS 

Bldg. 52, Rm. E24C

(805)

756-1231

mhart03@calpoly.edu

Office Hours: 

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Tuesday 4:10pm -6pm

Thursday 11:10pm- 1:00pm 

Also by appointment

Dr. Nancie J. Hudson

Lecturer 

Bldg. 74M, B107

(805)

756-2576

njhudson@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom & email @ COMS info 

Tues/Wed/Thursday 1pm-2pm (email)

Friday 1pm-2pm (Zoom)

Dr. Lorraine Jackson

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36M

(805)

756-2463

ljackson@calpoly.edu

Office Hours: 

Virtual via FaceTime @ COMS info

Tuesday/Thursday 12pm-2pm

Also by appointment

Ruth Kalin

Lecturer, WGS & COMS
Bldg. 46T, Rm. 103

(805)

756-7552

rakalin@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

In person bldg 46T rm 103

Tuesday 3pm-4pm

Wednesday 2pm-4pm

Leah (Katona)Ransom

Lecturer 

Bldg. 34, Rm. 238

(805)

756-2529

lkatona@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Wednesday 2pm-3pm

Dr. Christina Kaviani

Lecturer, COMS & WGS

  (805) 756-2554 ckaviani@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

In person bldg 34 rm 238

Tuesday 10:30am-11:30am

Also by appointment

Lisa Kawamura

Lecturer 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 21E

(805)

756-2569

lkawamur@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Monday/Wednesday 7:10am - 8am

Monday 10:10am - 11am

Rebecca Laidlaw

Lecturer 

Bldg. 52 Rm. E24-D

(805)

756-2343

rlaidlaw@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Monday/Wednesday 7am-8am & 2pm-3pm

Also by appointment

Dr. Megan Lambertz-Berndt

Assistant Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm36E

(805)

756-5341

lambertz@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Tuesday 11am-1pm

Wednesday 11am-12pm

Also by appointment

Martin Mehl

Lecturer 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 316

(805)

756-2583

mmehl@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

In person bldg 22 rm 316

Tuesday/Thursday 12:30pm -2 pm

Also by appointment

Dr. Vincent Meserko

Lecturer 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36C

(805)

756-2349

vmeserko@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info 

Tuesday/Thursday 11am- 12pm

In person bldg 47 rm 36C

Monday/Wednesday 10am - 12pm

Also by appointment

Dr. Leslie Nelson

Assistant Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm 36N

(805)

756-2809

lrnelson@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Tuesday/Thursday 1pm-2pm

Also by appointment

Frank Nolan

Emeritus 

Bldg. 46T, Rm. 101

(805)

756-2869

fnolan@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Monday/Wednesday 2:10pm-3pm

Also by appointment

Danielle O'Leary

Lecturer

Bldg. 34, Rm. 238

(805)

756-2529

dnoleary@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Not teaching Spring 2022

Dr. John Patrick

Co-director of Forensics Program 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 316

(805)

756-2583

jopatric@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Monday-Thursday 10am -11am

Also by appointment

Christopher Skiles

Co-director of Forensics Program 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 300

(805)

756-2202

cskiles@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Wednesday 1:10pm-2:00pm

In person bldg 22 rm 318

Tuesday/Thursday 2:10pm-4:00pm 

Also by appointment

Dr. Jodie Steele

Lecturer

Bldg. 46T,  Rm. 104   jsteel01@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Tuesday 11am - 12pm

In person bldg 46T rm 104

Monday 12pm-1pm

Also by appointment

Dr. Maria Subert

Lecturer

Bldg. 47,  Rm. 35B   msubert@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

In person bldg 47 rm 35B

Monday/Wednesday 9:30am-11am

Also by appointment

Jeremy Teitelbaum

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 101

(805)

756-2869

jteitelb@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via TBD

Thursday 11am-12pm

In person bldg 46T rm 101

Monday/Tuesday 10am-11am

Also by appointment

Lori Temko

Lecturer

Bldg. 46t, Rm. 102

(805)

756-5683

 ltemko@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Not teaching Spring 2022

Nina Truch

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 102

(805)

756-5683

ntruch@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

In person bldg 46t Rm 102

Monday 12:15pm - 1:30pm

Tuesday 11:15pm-12:45pm

Also by appointment

Sheree Twisselman Davis

Lecturer 

Bldg74M ,Rm. B107

(805)

756-2576

stwissel@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Monday/Wednesday 9:00am-10am

Tuesday/Thursday 11am-12pm

Also available Friday by email

Amy Ward

Lecturer 

Bldg46TRm. 103

(805)

756-7552

award10@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Thursday 5pm - 6pm

In person bldg 46t Rm 103

Monday/Wednesday 11am-12pm

Also by appointment

Joseph Whitt

Lecturer

Bldg. 47, Rm. 35F    jwhitt@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Tuesday/Thursday 2:00pm-3:30pm

Also by appointment

Dr. Ritch Woffinden

Lecturer 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36Q

(805)

756-5683

cwoffind@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Monday/Wednesday 2pm-3:30pm

Also by appointment

Dr. Victoria Zamora

Lecturer

 Bldg 47 Rm 35M

(805)

756-2553

ezamor12@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Zoom @ COMS info

Monday/Wednesday 12:30pm-1:30pm & 4pm-5pm

In person bldg 47 rm 35M

Same times as above

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Emily Ryalls

Assistant Professor of ISLA 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 23L

(805)

756-2909

eryalls@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

Virtual via Calendly @ COMS info

Wednesday 3pm-5pm

In person bldg 47 rm 23L

Tuesday 10am-11am

 

Staff

Kayley Weldon

Administrative Coordinator 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 33A

(805)

756-2554

kweldon@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

In person bldg 47 rm33

Tuesday-Thursday 7:30am - 4pm

Virtual via email or Zoom chat

Monday/Friday 7:30 - 4pm

Jen Owen

ASA II

Bldg. 47, Rm. 33C

(805)

756-2553

jowen01@calpoly.edu

Office Hours:

In person Coms dept bldg 47 rm33

Monday 8am-4:30pm

Tuesday 8am-12pm

In person GRC dept bldg 26 rm 201

Tuesday 12:30pm-4:30pm

Wednesday 8:00am-4:30pm 

Thursday/Friday Virtual via email or Zoom  

 Emeriti Faculty

Dr.  James Conway        
Dr. Jon Ericson        
Dr. Michael Fahs        
Dr. Steven McDermott        
Dr. Keith Nielsen        
Dr. Harry Sharp hsharp@calpoly.edu      
Dr. B. Christine Shea

cshea@calpoly.edu

     
Erma Stauffer estauffe@calpoly.edu      
Dr.Terrence C. Winebrenner twinebre@calpoly.edu      
Dr. Raymond Zeuschner rzeuschn@calpoly.edu      

Related Content