Faculty and Staff

Due to closure of department offices during Winter 2021, faculty and staff may not be checking phones regularly and will not be in their offices. Please email or use office hours to reach members of the department.                                                           

Winter Office Hours:                                                          

Directory

FACULTY MEMBER  OFFICE Location

 PHONE  

E-MAIL

Winter 2021​​​​​​ Office hours

 Department Chair

Dr. Grace I. Yeh

Interim Chair

Professor of Ethnic Studies 

 Bldg. 47, Rm. 33B

(805)

756- 2957

gyeh@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday/Thursday (via Zoom)

1:00pm - 2:30pm 

Associate Chair

Dr. Lauren (Archer)

Kolodziejski

Associate Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36Q

(805)

756-2535

lkolodzi@calpoly.edu

On Sabbatical

Faculty

Dr. Aubrie Adams

Assistant Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36B

(805)

756-5997

aadams45@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday/Thursday (via Zoom)

12:00pm - 2:00pm

or By Appointment via Calendly

Dr. David A. Askay

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36A

(805)

756-2559

daskay@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday/Thursday (via Zoom)

2:00pm - 3:00pm

Dr. Jnan Blau

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36P

(805)

756-2510

jablau@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday 3:00pm - 4:30pm (all via Zoom)

Wednesday 10:30am -12:00pm

Friday 11:00am -12:00pm 

Ms. Krista Burke

Lecturer

Bldg. 47, Rm. 33

(805)

756-2553

kburke02@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday/Thursday (via Zoom)

12:00pm - 1:00pm

or By Appointment

Dr. Bethany A. Conway

Associate Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36D

(805)

756-2045

baconway@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday/Wednesday (via Zoom)

2:00pm - 3:00pm

or By Appointment

Dr. Anuraj Dhillon

Assistant Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36R

(805)

756-2650

adhill06@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday/Thursday (via Zoom)

12:10pm - 2:00pm

Dr. Bernard K. Duffy

Emeritus Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm 36C

(805)

756-2349

bduffy@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday/Tuesday (via FaceTime)

11:10am - 12:00pm

Mr. Patrick Frisco

Lecturer 

Bldg46TRm104

(805)

756-5361

pfrisco@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday/Wednesday (via Zoom)

3:10pm - 4:00pm

Dr. Marion Hart

Lecturer, WLC & COMS 

Bldg. 52, Rm. E24C

(805)

756-1231

mhart03@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours: 

Monday 3:10pm - 4:00pm (all via Zoom)

Tuesday 1:10pm - 2:00pm

Wednesday 10:10am-12pm by appointment

Friday by appointment 

Dr. Nancie J. Hudson

Lecturer 

Bldg. 74M, B107

(805)

756-2576

njhudson@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday (via email)

1:00pm - 2:00pm

Friday 1:00pm - 2:00pm (via Zoom)

Dr. Darvelle Hutchins

Lecturer

    dhutch03@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday/Thursday (via Zoom)

2:00pm - 4:00pm

Dr. Lorraine Jackson

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36M

(805)

756-2463

ljackson@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours: 

Tuesday/Thursday (via Cell phone C#)

9:00am-11:00am  

Ms. Ruth Kalin

Lecturer, WGS & COMS
Bldg. 46T, Rm. 103

(805)

756-7552

rakalin@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday - Thursday (via Zoom)

1:00pm - 2:00pm

Ms. Leah Katona

Lecturer 

Bldg. 34, Rm. 238

(805)

756-2529

lkatona@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday/Tuesday (via Zoom, Canvas, or email)

2:00pm - 3:30pm

or By Appointment

Dr. Christina Kaviani

Lecturer, COMS & WGS

Bldg. 38  Rm. 201 (805) 756-2554 ckaviani@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Wednesday 6:00pm (via Zoom)

or By Appointment

Ms. Lisa Kawamura

Lecturer 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 21E

(805)

756-2569

lkawamur@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Friday (via Zoom)

7:10am - 9:00am

Ms. Rebecca Laidlaw

Lecturer 

Bldg. 52 Rm. E24-D

(805)

756-2343

rlaidlaw@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday/Wednesday (via Zoom)

9:10am -10:00am and 2:00pm -3:00pm

or By Appointment.

Dr. Megan Lambertz-Berndt

Assistant Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm36E

(805)

756-5341

lambertz@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday/Wednesday (via Zoom)

1:00 - 3:00pm

Mr. Martin Mehl

Lecturer 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 316

(805)

756-2583

mmehl@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday/Thursday (via Calendly)

4:10pm - 6:00pm

Dr. Vincent Meserko

Lecturer 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36C

(805)

756-2349

vmeserko@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday/Wednesday (via FaceTime)

10:00am-12:00pm

Dr. Leslie Nelson

Assistant Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm 36N

(805)

756-2809

lrnelson@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday/Thursday (via Zoom)

2:30 - 5:30pm 

or By Appointment via Calendly

Mr. Frank Nolan

Emeritus 

Bldg. 46T, Rm. 101

(805)

756-2869

fnolan@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday 9:10am - 11:00am (via email)

Ms. Danielle O'Leary

Lecturer

Bldg. 34, Rm. 238

(805)

756-2529

dnoleary@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday 9:00am -11:00am (via Zoom)

Dr. John Patrick

Co-director of Forensics Program 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 316

(805)

(756-2583

jopatric@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday/Wednesday (via email, text, Zoom)

12:30pm - 2:00pm 

Mr. Christopher Skiles

Co-director of Forensics Program 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 300

(805)

756-2202

cskiles@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday/Wednesday (via Zoom)

1:10pm - 2:00pm 

or By Appointment.

Dr. Jodie Steele

Lecturer

    jsteel01@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday 9:00am-10:00am (all via Zoom)

Tues 11:00am -12:00pm

or By Appointment.

Jeremy Teitelbaum

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 101

(805)

756-2869

jteitelb@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours: 

Monday/Wednesday 12:00pm - 1:00pm  

Tuesday/Thursday 4:00pm - 5:00pm

(all via Zoom) 

Ms. Nina Truch

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 102

(805)

756-5683

ntruch@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday 11:10am - 12:00pm (via Zoom)

Monday/Wednesday 

12:30pm - 4:00pm (via Google)

Friday by appointment

Contact professor for Google number

Ms. Sheree Twisselman Davis

Lecturer 

Bldg74M ,Rm. B107

(805)

756-2576

stwissel@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday/Thursday 8:00am - 9:00am and 11:00am-12:00pm (via email and zoom)

Friday 9:00am-10:00am (via email)

Ms. Amy Ward

Lecturer 

Bldg46TRm. 103

(805)

756-7552

award10@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday/Wednesday 8:00am –10:00am

Tuesday 11:00am – 12:00pm 

or By Appointment.

(all via Zoom)

Dr. Ritch Woffinden

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46T, Rm. 102

(805)

756-5683

cwoffind@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Monday/Wednesday 12:00pm -1:00pm

Tuesday/Thursday 11:00am-12:00 pm 

(all via Zoom)

Dr. Erin Zamora

Lecturer

 Bldg 47 Rm 33

(805)

756-2553

ezamor12@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday/Thursday (via Zoom) 

12:00pm- 2:00pm

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Emily Ryalls

Assistant Professor of ISLA 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 23L

(805)

756-2909

eryalls@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Wednesday 11:00am - 1:00pm

Thursday 12:00pm - 1:00pm

(all via Zoom)

Schedule thru Calendly

 Emeriti Faculty

Dr.  James Conway        
Dr. Jon Ericson jericson@calpoly.edu      
Dr. Michael Fahs        
Dr. Steven McDermott        
Dr. Keith Nielsen        
Dr. Harry Sharp hsharp@calpoly.edu      
Dr. C. Christine Shea

cshea@calpoly.edu

     
Dr. Terrence C. Winebrenner twinebre@calpoly.edu      
Dr. Raymond Zeuschner rzeuschn@calpoly.edu      

Staff

Kayley Weldon Bldg. 47, Rm. 33A

(805)

756-2554

kweldon@calpoly.edu  
Jen Owen Bldg. 47, Rm. 33C

(805)

756-2553

jowen01@calpoly.edu

 

Related Content