Faculty and Staff

Due to closure of department offices during Spring 2020, faculty and staff may not be checking phones regularly and will not be in their offices. Please email or use office hours to reach members of the department.                                                           

Office hours being held via Zoom: please contact the instructor for the meeting link and ID number or check if there is instruction below in office hour information.

Directory

FACULTY MEMBER  OFFICE Location

 PHONE  

E-MAIL

Spring 2020​​​​​​ Office hours

 Department Chair

Dr. Grace I. Yeh

Interim Chair

Professor of Ethnic Studies 

 Bldg 47 Rm 33B

(805)

756- 2957

gyeh@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Mon/Thur 1-2:30pm

Associate Chair

Dr. Lauren (Archer)

Kolodziejski

Assistant Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36Q

(805)

756-2535

lkolodzi@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Tuesday 2-3pm 

Wednesday 3:30-5pm

Friday 10am-12pm  

Also available by appointment. 

Faculty

Dr. Aubrie Adams

Assistant Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36B

(805)

756-5997

aadams45@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Tues/Thurs. 12-2pm

Dr. David A. Askay

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36A

(805)

756-2559

daskay@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Tues/Thurs. 12-1pm

Also available by appointment

Dr. Jnan Blau

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36P

(805)

756-2510

jablau@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Tues/Thurs. 4-5pm

Also available by email and/or appointment. 

Dr. Bethany A. Conway

Assistant Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36D

(805)

756-2045

baconway@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Tues/Wed/Thurs 2-3pm 

Also available by appointment.

Dr. Anuraj Dhillon

Assistant Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36R

(805)

756-2650

adhill06@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tuesday 1– 3pm (via Zoom)

Thursday 1– 2pm (via Email)

Dr. Bernard K. Duffy

Emeritus Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm 36C

(805)

756-2349

bduffy@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Facetime):

Mon/Tues 11:10am-12pm

Mr. Patrick Frisco

Lecturer 

Bldg46TRm104

(805)

756-5361

pfrisco@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Mon-Wed 9:10am-10 am 

Mon-Thurs By appointment 

(please email to set up Zoom appointment) 

Also available by email.

Dr. Marion Hart

Lecturer, WL&C and 

COMS 

Bldg. 52, Rm. E24C

(805)

756-1231

mhart03@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours: (Tentative)

Wednesday 10am-12pm (via Zoom)

Thursday 10am-12pm (via Canvas chat)

Dr. Nancie J. Hudson

Lecturer 

Bldg. 74M, B107

(805)

756-2576

njhudson@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tues/Wed 1-2pm (via Email)

Thurs/Fri 1-2pm (via Zoom)

Dr. Lorraine Jackson

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36M

(805)

756-2463

ljackson@calpoly.edu On Sabbatical 

Ms. Ruth Kalin

Lecturer, WGS and COMS
Bldg. 46T, Rm. 103

(805)

756-7552

rakalin@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Mon/Wed 3-4 pm

Tues/Thurs 1-2 pm

Ms. Leah Katona

Lecturer 

Bldg. 34, Rm. 238

(805)

756-2529

lkatona@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Tues/Thurs 2-3pm

Also available by appointment

Ms. Lisa Kawamura

Lecturer 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 21E

(805)

756-2569

lkawamur@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Mon/Wed 8:10-9am (via Zoom)

Tuesdays 9:10-11am (via Email)

Ms. Rebecca Laidlaw

Lecturer 

Bldg. 52 Rm. E24-D

(805)

756-2343

rlaidlaw@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Email):
Mon/Wed 7-8am 

Tuesdays 7-9am

Dr. Megan Lambertz-Berndt

Assistant Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm36E

(805)

756-5341

lambertz@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Wednesdays 12-3pm 

(Zoom located in canvas pages)

Mr. Martin Mehl

Lecturer 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 316

(805)

756-2583

mmehl@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Tues/Thurs. 12:30-2pm

Dr. Vincent Meserko

Lecturer 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36C

(805)

756-2349

vmeserko@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Email):

Mon/Wed 10am-12pm 

Tentative office hours Tues/Thurs

Dr. Leslie Nelson

Assistant Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm 36N

(805)

756-2809

lrnelson@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom): 

Mondays 5-7pm

Tuesdays 2-3pm 

Students can sign up for 20-minute appointments by following this  link: https://calendly.com/lrnelson

Mr. Frank Nolan

Emeritus 

Bldg. 46T, Rm. 101

(805)

756-2869

fnolan@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Email):

Wednesday 9-11am

Dr. John Patrick

Co-director of Forensics Program 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 316

(805)

(756-2583

jopatric@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Mon-Wed 2pm-4pm

Call or text, phone number on syllabus.

Mr. Christopher Skiles

Co-director of Forensics Program 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 300

(805)

756-2202

cskiles@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tues-Thurs 1:10-2pm (via Email and/or SkypeZoom)

TBD on individual basis.

Ms. Erma Stauffer

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 104

(805)

756-5361

estauffe@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Mon-Wed 2-3pm

Also available upon request

Mr. Jeremy Teitelbaum

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 101

(805)

756-2869

jteitelb@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Mon/Tues/Weds 12-1pm 

Dr. Andrea Terry

Lecturer 

Bldg. 34, Rm. 238

(805)

756-2529

ajterry@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Mon-Thurs 12:10-1:00pm 

Ms. Nina Truch

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 102

(805)

756-5683

ntruch@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Tuesday 11:30am-12:30pm

Wednesday 12:15-1:15pm

Friday by appointment through chat function on Canvas

Ms. Sheree Twisselman Davis

Lecturer 

Bldg74M ,Rm. B107

(805)

756-2576

stwissel@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Tues-Thurs 8-9am (via Zoom)

Tues-Thurs 11am-12pm (via Zoom)

Friday 11am-12pm (via Email)

Ms. Amy Ward

Lecturer 

Bldg46TRm. 103

(805)

756-7552

award10@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Mon/Wed 10am –12pm

Tues/Thurs 11am –12pm

Also available by appointment

Dr. Ritch Woffinden

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46T, Rm. 102

(805)

756-5683

cwoffind@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Mondays 2-3pm (via Email)

Tues/Wed 9-10am (via Zoom)

Mr. Michael Winn

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46T, Rm. 103

(805)

756-7552

mwwinn@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Mon/Tues. 10:10am-12pm

Wednesdays 12:10-4pm

Thursdays 10:10am-12pm

Also available by appointment.

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Emily Ryalls

Assistant Professor of ISLA 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 23L

(805)

756-2909

eryalls@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

(Via Live Chat, Canvas and Zoom

Tuesday 1-2pm 

Wednesday 12-2pm

Thursday 2-3pm 

 Emeriti Faculty

Dr.  James Conway        
Dr. Jon Ericson        
Dr. Michael Fahs        
Dr. Steven McDermott        
Dr. Keith Nielsen        
Dr. Harry Sharp        
Dr. C. Christine Shea        
Dr. Terrence C. Winebrenner        
Dr. Raymond Zeuschner        

Staff

Ms. Rocio Alvear Bldg. 47, Rm. 33A

(805)

756-2554

ralvear@calpoly.edu  
Ms. Jen Owen Bldg. 47, Rm. 33C

(805)

756-2553

jowen01@calpoly.edu

 

Related Content