Faculty and Staff

Due to closure of department offices during Fall 2020, faculty and staff may not be checking phones regularly and will not be in their offices. Please email or use office hours to reach members of the department.                                                           

Fall Office Hours:                                                          

Directory

FACULTY MEMBER  OFFICE Location

 PHONE  

E-MAIL

Fall 2020​​​​​​ Office hours

 Department Chair

Dr. Grace I. Yeh

Interim Chair

Professor of Ethnic Studies 

 Bldg. 47, Rm. 33B

(805)

756- 2957

gyeh@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

 Wed/Thur 1-2:30 pm

Associate Chair

Dr. Lauren (Archer)

Kolodziejski

Associate Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36Q

(805)

756-2535

lkolodzi@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Wed -5:30 pm

Fri 12 -1 pm

Also available by appointment. 

Faculty

Dr. Aubrie Adams

Assistant Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36B

(805)

756-5997

aadams45@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

 Tues/Thurs 12-2 pm

Dr. David A. Askay

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36A

(805)

756-2559

daskay@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Tues/Thurs 10-11 am

Also available by appointment

Dr. Jnan Blau

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36P

(805)

756-2510

jablau@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon 3:30-4:30 pm    

Wed 2:30-3:30 pm     

Fri 11 am-12 pm

Ms. Krista Burke

Lecturer

Bldg. 47, Rm. 33

(805)

756-2553

kburke02@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Tues/Thurs 7-8 pm

Also available by appointment

Dr. Bethany A. Conway

Associate Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36D

(805)

756-2045

baconway@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon/Wed 2-3 pm

Tues/Thurs 10-11 am 

Dr. Anuraj Dhillon

Assistant Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36R

(805)

756-2650

adhill06@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Tues/Thurs 12:10 -2 pm

Dr. Bernard K. Duffy

Emeritus Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm 36C

(805)

756-2349

bduffy@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Facetime)

Mon/Tues/Wed 11:10 am-12 pm

Mr. Patrick Frisco

Lecturer 

Bldg46TRm104

(805)

756-5361

pfrisco@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon/Wed 12:10-1 pm

Dr. Marion Hart

Lecturer, WLC & COMS 

Bldg. 52, Rm. E24C

(805)

756-1231

mhart03@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon/Wed 9:10-10 am

Tues 9:10-11 am by appointment

(Make appointments via Canvas)

Available other days by

appointment.

Dr. Nancie J. Hudson

Lecturer 

Bldg. 74M, B107

(805)

756-2576

njhudson@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom & Email)

Tues/Wed/Thurs 1-2 pm (email)

Fri 1-2 pm (live chat via Zoom)

Dr. Darvelle Hutchins

Lecturer

    dhutch03@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Tues/Thurs 2-4 pm

Dr. Lorraine Jackson

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36M

(805)

756-2463

ljackson@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Facetime)

Tues/Thurs 9-11 am

Contact professor for cell number

Also available by appointment.

Ms. Ruth Kalin

Lecturer, WGS & COMS
Bldg. 46T, Rm. 103

(805)

756-7552

rakalin@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon - Thurs 1-2 pm

Ms. Leah Katona

Lecturer 

Bldg. 34, Rm. 238

(805)

756-2529

lkatona@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon/Tues 2-pm

Dr. Christina Kaviani

Lecturer, COMS & WGS

Bldg. 38  Rm. 201 (805) 756-2554 ckaviani@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon 6-7 pm

Also available by appointment.

Ms. Lisa Kawamura

Lecturer 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 21E

(805)

756-2569

lkawamur@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Fri 7:10-9 am

Ms. Rebecca Laidlaw

Lecturer 

Bldg. 52 Rm. E24-D

(805)

756-2343

rlaidlaw@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon/Weds 9-10 am

Mon/Weds 2-pm

Also available by appointment.

Dr. Megan Lambertz-Berndt

Assistant Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm36E

(805)

756-5341

lambertz@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon/Weds12-2 pm

Mr. Martin Mehl

Lecturer 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 316

(805)

756-2583

mmehl@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Tues/Thurs 4:10 -6 pm

Students can sign up for appointments through this link: https://calendly.com/mmehl

Dr. Vincent Meserko

Lecturer 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36C

(805)

756-2349

vmeserko@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon/Weds 10 am-12 pm

Tues 11 am-12 pm

Dr. Leslie Nelson

Assistant Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm 36N

(805)

756-2809

lrnelson@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours

Weds 1-3 pm (via Zoom)

Tues/Thurs 11 am-12 pm (via text/email)

Students can sign up for appointments through this link: https://calendly.com/lrnelson

Mr. Frank Nolan

Emeritus 

Bldg. 46T, Rm. 101

(805)

756-2869

fnolan@calpoly.edu  

Ms. Danielle O'Leary

Lecturer

Bldg. 34, Rm. 238

(805)

756-2529

dnoleary@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon 9-11 am

Dr. John Patrick

Co-director of Forensics Program 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 316

(805)

(756-2583

jopatric@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via email, text, Zoom)

Mon/Tues/Weds 1-2 pm

Fri 1-2 pm

Mr. Christopher Skiles

Co-director of Forensics Program 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 300

(805)

756-2202

cskiles@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Tues/Weds/Thurs 1:10-2 pm

Also available by appointment.

Ms. Erma Stauffer

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 104

(805)

756-5361

estauffe@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon/Tues/Weds 1-2 pm

Dr. Jodie Steele

Lecturer

    jsteel01@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon 9-10 am

Tues 11 am-12 pm

Mr. Jeremy Teitelbaum

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 101

(805)

756-2869

jteitelb@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom) 

Mon/Weds 12-1 pm

Tues/Thur 4-5 pm

Ms. Nina Truch

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 102

(805)

756-5683

ntruch@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours

Tues 11:15 am-12:15 pm (via Zoom)

Mon/Weds 12:30-3 pm (via Google)

Friday by appointment

Contact professor for Google number

Ms. Sheree Twisselman Davis

Lecturer 

Bldg74M ,Rm. B107

(805)

756-2576

stwissel@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon - Thurs 11 am-12 pm

Fri 8-9 am

Ms. Amy Ward

Lecturer 

Bldg46TRm. 103

(805)

756-7552

award10@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Weds 810 am

Fri 910 am

Also available by appointment.

Dr. Ritch Woffinden

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46T, Rm. 102

(805)

756-5683

cwoffind@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon/Weds 12-1 pm

Tues/Thurs 11 am-12 pm

Mr. Michael Winn

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46T, Rm. 103

(805)

756-7552

mwwinn@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Mon - Thurs 10 am-12 pm

Also available by appointment.

Dr. Erin Zamora

Lecturer

 Bldg 47 Rm 33

(805)

756-2553

ezamor12@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Tues/Thurs 12-2 pm

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Emily Ryalls

Assistant Professor of ISLA 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 23L

(805)

756-2909

eryalls@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Tues 10-11 pm 

Wed 11 am-1 pm 

Thurs 1-2 pm

Students can schedule Zoom meeting during this time: 

https://calendly.com/eryalls/dr-ryalls-s-office-hours

 Emeriti Faculty

Dr.  James Conway        
Dr. Jon Ericson        
Dr. Michael Fahs        
Dr. Steven McDermott        
Dr. Keith Nielsen        
Dr. Harry Sharp        
Dr. C. Christine Shea        
Dr. Terrence C. Winebrenner        
Dr. Raymond Zeuschner        

Staff

Ms. Rocio Alvear Bldg. 47, Rm. 33A

(805)

756-2554

ralvear@calpoly.edu  
Ms. Jen Owen Bldg. 47, Rm. 33C

(805)

756-2553

jowen01@calpoly.edu

 

Related Content