Faculty and Staff

Due to closure of department offices during Spring 2020, faculty and staff may not be checking phones regularly and will not be in their offices. Please email or use office hours to reach members of the department.                                                           

Summer Office Hours:
Please contact the instructor for information on office hours, meeting links and ID numbers. Thank You!

Directory

FACULTY MEMBER  OFFICE Location

 PHONE  

E-MAIL

Summer 2020​​​​​​ Office hours

Please see message above

 Department Chair

Dr. Grace I. Yeh

Interim Chair

Professor of Ethnic Studies 

 Bldg 47 Rm 33B

(805)

756- 2957

gyeh@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Associate Chair

Dr. Lauren (Archer)

Kolodziejski

Assistant Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36Q

(805)

756-2535

lkolodzi@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom):

Also available by appointment. 

Faculty

Dr. Aubrie Adams

Assistant Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36B

(805)

756-5997

aadams45@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Dr. David A. Askay

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36A

(805)

756-2559

daskay@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Also available by appointment

Dr. Jnan Blau

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36P

(805)

756-2510

jablau@calpoly.edu

 

Dr. Bethany A. Conway

Assistant Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36D

(805)

756-2045

baconway@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Also available by appointment.

Dr. Anuraj Dhillon

Assistant Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36R

(805)

756-2650

adhill06@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

(via Email)

Dr. Bernard K. Duffy

Emeritus Professor

Bldg. 47, Rm 36C

(805)

756-2349

bduffy@calpoly.edu

 

Mr. Patrick Frisco

Lecturer 

Bldg46TRm104

(805)

756-5361

pfrisco@calpoly.edu

 

Dr. Marion Hart

Lecturer, WL&C and 

COMS 

Bldg. 52, Rm. E24C

(805)

756-1231

mhart03@calpoly.edu

 

Dr. Nancie J. Hudson

Lecturer 

Bldg. 74M, B107

(805)

756-2576

njhudson@calpoly.edu  

Dr. Lorraine Jackson

Associate Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36M

(805)

756-2463

ljackson@calpoly.edu On Sabbatical 

Ms. Ruth Kalin

Lecturer, WGS and COMS
Bldg. 46T, Rm. 103

(805)

756-7552

rakalin@calpoly.edu

 

Ms. Leah Katona

Lecturer 

Bldg. 34, Rm. 238

(805)

756-2529

lkatona@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Also available by appointment

Ms. Christina Kaviani

Lecturer

Bldg. 38  Rm. 201 (805) 756-2554 ckaviani@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours:

Please see message above

Ms. Lisa Kawamura

Lecturer 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 21E

(805)

756-2569

lkawamur@calpoly.edu  

Ms. Rebecca Laidlaw

Lecturer 

Bldg. 52 Rm. E24-D

(805)

756-2343

rlaidlaw@calpoly.edu  

Dr. Megan Lambertz-Berndt

Assistant Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm36E

(805)

756-5341

lambertz@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

(Zoom located in canvas pages)

Mr. Martin Mehl

Lecturer 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 316

(805)

756-2583

mmehl@calpoly.edu

 

Dr. Vincent Meserko

Lecturer 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 36C

(805)

756-2349

vmeserko@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Email)

Dr. Leslie Nelson

Assistant Professor 

Bldg. 47, Rm 36N

(805)

756-2809

lrnelson@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

Students can sign up for 20-minute appointments by following this  link: https://calendly.com/lrnelson

Mr. Frank Nolan

Emeritus 

Bldg. 46T, Rm. 101

(805)

756-2869

fnolan@calpoly.edu  

Dr. John Patrick

Co-director of Forensics Program 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 316

(805)

(756-2583

jopatric@calpoly.edu  

Mr. Christopher Skiles

Co-director of Forensics Program 

Bldg. 22, Rm. 300

(805)

756-2202

cskiles@calpoly.edu  

Ms. Erma Stauffer

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 104

(805)

756-5361

estauffe@calpoly.edu

 

Mr. Jeremy Teitelbaum

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 101

(805)

756-2869

jteitelb@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom) 

Dr. Andrea Terry

Lecturer 

Bldg. 34, Rm. 238

(805)

756-2529

ajterry@calpoly.edu  

Ms. Nina Truch

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46TRm. 102

(805)

756-5683

ntruch@calpoly.edu  

Ms. Sheree Twisselman Davis

Lecturer 

Bldg74M ,Rm. B107

(805)

756-2576

stwissel@calpoly.edu

Virtual office hours (via Zoom)

(via Email)

Ms. Amy Ward

Lecturer 

Bldg46TRm. 103

(805)

756-7552

award10@calpoly.edu  

Dr. Ritch Woffinden

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46T, Rm. 102

(805)

756-5683

cwoffind@calpoly.edu  

Mr. Michael Winn

Lecturer 

Bldg. 46T, Rm. 103

(805)

756-7552

mwwinn@calpoly.edu  

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Emily Ryalls

Assistant Professor of ISLA 

Bldg. 47, Rm. 23L

(805)

756-2909

eryalls@calpoly.edu

 

 Emeriti Faculty

Dr.  James Conway        
Dr. Jon Ericson        
Dr. Michael Fahs        
Dr. Steven McDermott        
Dr. Keith Nielsen        
Dr. Harry Sharp        
Dr. C. Christine Shea        
Dr. Terrence C. Winebrenner        
Dr. Raymond Zeuschner        

Staff

Ms. Rocio Alvear Bldg. 47, Rm. 33A

(805)

756-2554

ralvear@calpoly.edu  
Ms. Jen Owen Bldg. 47, Rm. 33C

(805)

756-2553

jowen01@calpoly.edu

 

Related Content