Lambda Pi Eta Honor Society Spring Induction Ceremony

The Alpha Tau Chapter of Lambda Pi Eta, the Honor Society of the National Communication Association, welcomed 22 new members at their annual Induction Ceremony!

The induction ceremony is an annual tradition of honor societies which is designed to officially bring in new members and formally welcome them into LPH. During the 2020-2021 academic school year, the following new students joined our chapter:

  1. Aidan Montgomery
  2. Alison Viggiano
  3. Amanda Smith
  4. Ava Schafbuch
  5. Berkly Rose Hargon
  6. Carly Peeters
  7. Cristina McCarthy
  8. Erin Byrne
  9. Esther Grace Lo
  10. Isabel Lerissa
  11. Joseph Goble
  12. Joshua Wiegman
  13. Kate Fitzgerald
  14. Katherine Holmes
  15. Leslie Torres
  16. Maddie Valladao
  17. Marlowe Morris
  18. Michelle Pineda
  19. Rachel Sealund
  20. Samantha McKinley
  21. Sara Pedro
  22. Shelby Wong

In addition, Lambda Pi Eta also recruited 13 new students during the 2019-2020 school year and due to limitations of the COVID-19 pandemic at the time, LPH was unable to hold an Induction Ceremony.  LPH would like to still honor those students who joined previously by including their names on the list below.

  1. Allison Jones
  2. Amy Gillham
  3. Anika Maney
  4. Caitlin Lee
  5. Chelsie Lui
  6. Jade Sigmund
  7. Jordan Wiley
  8. Kaela Hoisch
  9. Katherine Cannatella
  10. Kiana Edwards
  11. Mary Fitzgerald
  12. Reagan Kniffen
  13. Shania Hernandez

Lambda Pi Eta (LPH) is the National Communication Association's (NCA) official honor society at four-year colleges and universities. The organization recognizes the outstanding academic achievements of Communication Studies majors and admits members based on GPA and the number of COMS units taken.

LPH meets once per quarter and has one social, one academic/professional, and one volunteer event per year. The club also hosts other events, such as chats with our advisor, Dr. Aubrie Adams. Additionally, the club hosts induction events for new members and an annual senior sendoff ceremony. For more information, visit our Coms LPH Page.  

Related Content