Coms Students and Faculty Honored at Annual Banquet

Communication Studies Department students and faculty gathered together at La Cuesta Ranch on Thursday, May 16th, to celebrate the end of the year and recognize student achievements. 

Organized by Communication Studies student Kylie Clark for her senior project, the banquet served as an opportunity to recognize the many outstanding accomplishments of students and faculty in the major.

The following Communication Studies students were honored this year:

Outstanding Senior Award: 
Emily Bernstein

Outstanding Academic Achievement:
Summer Atwood
Gabrielle Epstein
Piper Rockwell 

Outstanding Service:
Kylie Clark

Service Recognition Awards: 
Alexis Ardito
Emily Bernstein
Gabrielle Epstein
Tenille Packer
Tina Reynolds,
Julia Shaw
Madison Whittaker 
Marialana Vieir

Recognition for Involvement with Undergraduate Research:
Allison Blaising (Multiple Presentations)
Tina Reynolds (Multiple Presentations)
Emily Bernstein (CSU Symposium Top Paper)
Lea Gikas (CSU Symposium Top Paper)
Zachary Sutcliffe (CSU Symposium Top Paper)
Summer Atwood (Conference Presentations and/or Mentoring)
Kylie Clark (Conference Presentations and/or Mentoring)
Kiana Edwards (Conference Presentations and/or Mentoring)
Emerson Hughes (Conference Presentations and/or Mentoring)
Brooke Lyon (Conference Presentations and/or Mentoring)
Julia Shaw (Conference Presentations and/or Mentoring)
Madison Weise (Conference Presentations and/or Mentoring)

Student Visionary Award
Tenille Packer

The following Communication Studies faculty were honored this year:

Outstanding Educator Award in Major Classes
Dr. Aubrie Adams (Student Success Award)
Dr. Lauren Kolodziejski (Holistic Support Award)
Dr. Leslie Nelson (Faculty Role Model of the Year)

Outstanding Educator Award in General Education Classes
Dr. Leslie Nelson

Related Content